Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:59 am 
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:53 pm
Posts: 8
Hi, im new here and i have a big problem:S
Since 3 months ago, i 've been playing doom3, and i installed the expansion (ROE), but it does not work, because apppears this message:

"the installation program is unable to determine the current version of your installation of doom3.Verifica that the game has been installed correctly."

then uninstall all and delete all multiplayer mods that I had (LMS OPENCOOP, PB TO THE MAX, SUPER DEAD AND EMZ) to download a new one with the expansion from the Internet.
But when I play doom3 and ROE could not play multiplayer, because all mods "windows had problems and had to close", so I uninstall everything again and just install doom3.
And with that, download the mods from here, (the EMZ) and putting down the IP address of the maps I missing ... but still, when mods are loaded successfully, it doesn't appears the server list!
I have installed all the patches .. and nothing ...


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 3:31 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:45 pm
Posts: 528
Download and run my D3 install checker:

http://www.the-emz.com/d3check/

Use the "Copy report text to clipboard" button and paste the results into a reply in this thread. I'll take a look and see if there is anything odd.

Sim

_________________
www.the-emz.com


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 5:05 pm 
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:53 pm
Posts: 8
You have chosen to compare the files in this folder:
C:\Archivos de programa\Doom 3
to see if they are compatible with:
Doom 3 - Patch 1.3.1

doom3.exe: OK
doom3ded.exe: OK
base\game01.pk4: OK
Another copy of the file above has been found [emz\base\game01.pk4].
base\game02.pk4: OK
Another copy of the file above has been found [emz\base\game02.pk4].
base\game03.pk4: OK
Another copy of the file above has been found [emz\base\game03.pk4].
base\doomkey: OK
base\pak000.pk4: OK
base\pak001.pk4: OK
base\pak002.pk4: OK
base\pak003.pk4: OK
base\pak004.pk4: OK
base\pak005.pk4: OK
Another copy of the file above has been found [emz\base\pak005.pk4].
base\pak006.pk4: OK
Another copy of the file above has been found [emz\base\pak006.pk4].
base\pak007.pk4: OK
Another copy of the file above has been found [emz\base\pak007.pk4].
base\pak008.pk4: OK
Another copy of the file above has been found [emz\base\pak008.pk4].

The following Pakfile(s) have been found that are from a different version:
base\game00.pk4 file has 'wrong game API DLL version' for the selected install
emz\base\game01.pk4
emz\base\game02.pk4
emz\base\game03.pk4
emz\base\pak005.pk4 * #
emz\base\pak006.pk4 * #
emz\base\pak007.pk4 * #
emz\base\pak008.pk4 * #
* Players joining your server will need these file(s) and gameplay may be affected
# Single player gameplay might be affected by these files.

The following custom map Pakfile(s) have been found:
base\lostfleet_beta.pk4
base\map_aerod3.pk4
base\map_swd3dm1.pk4
base\map_swd3dm2.pk4
base\map_swd3dm3.pk4
base\methdm1.pk4
base\methdm2.pk4
base\multimap3.pk4
base\prodm2.pk4
base\prodm3.pk4
base\prodm4.pk4
base\prodm5.pk4
base\wilsdm1_beta9.pk4
Players joining your server will need these file(s)

The following Pakfile(s) have been found that could not be identified:
base\metro_pak.pk4
base\zpak000.pk4
base\zpak001.pk4
base\zpak002.pk4
base\zpak003.pk4
emz\base\zpak003.pk4
These are probably custom maps that you have installed or downloaded from a game server.
Players joining your server will need these file(s)

This?This is the patch 1.3.1...wich do you need to help me??? All the checks or just this?


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 8:31 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:45 pm
Posts: 528
That all looks ok really, except that you seem to have a copy of the "base" folder under the "emz" folder which should not be there.

You should check that your firewall is not blocking D3. It uses UDP port 27650 to talk to the master server (where it gets its list) and most servers run on UDP port 27666 so that needs to be open too.

After you hit the "refresh" button on the server list open the console to see if anything is printed there.

_________________
www.the-emz.com


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 8:47 pm 
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:53 pm
Posts: 8
ok, i hit the button "refresh" and say this the console:

0 servers scanned

And before of that says:

Punksbuster sever: Attemting to resolve master1.evenbalance.com
Punkbuster server: resolved to 66.36.231.175
punkbuster server : Punkbuster server (v1.744:A1308 C1.202) ENABLED
Punkbuster client : Punkbuster client (v1.201 :A0)enabled
Punkbuster client: Game version DOOM1.3.1.1304winx86Jan 16 15:36:51
Punkbuster client: Not connected to a server
Punkbuster server: game version doom 1.3.1.1304 winx86 jan 16 20007 15:36:51

Scanned 0 servers

]/



That is the console.....
And my firewall is open ;)


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 10:16 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:45 pm
Posts: 528
Make sure that net_master0 is set correctly:

set net_master0 "idnet.ua-corp.com:27650"

_________________
www.the-emz.com


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 7:36 pm 
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:53 pm
Posts: 8
That line "seta net_master0 does not exist on my doom configuration....so I created it.

But even so I can not see the server list....


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:24 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:45 pm
Posts: 528
FelipeMCR wrote:
That line "seta net_master0 does not exist on my doom configuration....so I created it.

But even so I can not see the server list....

:( sorry I'm out of ideas.

_________________
www.the-emz.com


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:38 pm 
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:53 pm
Posts: 8
mmmm, well, but what i can do??
Install all again??
im downloading the ROE to play....jejeje, if some one hve another idea, please help me.
Thank you simulation!


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2009 5:17 pm 
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:53 pm
Posts: 8
Hey, one thing:
I can put the IP adress on my "multiplayer", and this stay there:


CONNECTING TO SERVER
"Waiting for autorization"


And this cab be all the day there.....that is a bug?


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 7:42 am 
Site Admin
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:45 pm
Posts: 528
All of this (no server and hanging on IP) sounds like D3 can't communucate with the outside world. Are you sure your firewall isn't blocking? Try disabling the firewall as a test to see what happens.

_________________
www.the-emz.com


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 7:10 pm 
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:53 pm
Posts: 8
well, that doesn't work.... I can't connect with a server yet.
Is posible what my punkbuster have problems''??
Or maybe because my D3 was downloaded from the internet??


Profile  Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with the servers list on Doom3
PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 9:45 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 9:45 pm
Posts: 528
FelipeMCR wrote:
Or maybe because my D3 was downloaded from the internet??

Ah. I didn't realise that you were using a pirate copy. You will get no further help from me.

Locking thread.

_________________
www.the-emz.com


Profile  Offline
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Panel

Top You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Dizayn Ercan K.